Discovery Cube Orange County

Board of Directors

Our Board or Directors serves to directly support our mission to inspire and educate young minds through engaging science-based programs and exhibits that create a meaningful impact on the communities we serve. Their advocacy, strategic vision and contributions all help advance our innovative science-based programs, exhibits and festivals, professional development for teachers, outreach into the schools and world-class field trips.

Their leadership is a catalyst for change on behalf of the next generation and their support of our mission with a focus on providing science education to underserved children throughout Southern California is critical.

Thank you to our Board of Directors for lending their talents, their resources and volunteering their time to support Discovery Cube’s vital mission.

Board of Directors

Executive Committee

Rick Baily

Board Chairman Community Leader

Karl Kreutziger

Board Vice Chair President, CW Driver Companies

Dan Bolar

Board Treasurer Partner, Armanino LLP

Stanton Rowe

Board Officer at Large Chief Executive Officer, NXT Biomedical

Mr. Mark Skaist

Board Officer at Large Partner, Corporate Department, Stradling

Board of Directors

Board Members

Joe Adams

Chief Executive Officer, Discovery Cube

Don Bennett

Senior Vice President, Finance and Chief Financial Officer HDD Business Unit, Western Digital

Janet Burns

President and Founder, JoyJoyMeditations

Ali Cayir

President and Founder, Transtech

Mark Clemens

Managing Partner, KPMG, LLP

James Dierking

Assistant General Counsel, Fluor Corporation

Carey Dunlop

Vice President, Information Technology Group, The Capital Group Companies

Lupe Gonzalez

Practitioner, Law Offices of Guadalupe Gonzalez

Emily Horowitz

Vice President, Horowitz Group

Carl Jordan

Executive Vice President and Regional Executive, US Bank

Steven Litchfield

Chief Strategy Officer and Chief Financial Officer, Maxlinear, Inc.

Tom McDorman

Community Leader

Henry Pyle

Founder and Operating Partner, Chartwell Real Estate Development

Janet Ray

Community Leader

The Honorable Vincent Sarmiento

Mayor, City of Santa Ana

Jay-Paul Spenuzza, Esquire

The Spenuzza-Velastegui Family Foundation

Del Stagg, Ph.D.

Community Leader

David Taylor

Vice President, Research and Development TMVR, Edwards Lifesciences

Oli Thordarson

Chief Executive Officer, Alvaka Networks

Jeff Whitton

Partner, Assurance Services, Ernst & Young LLP

Peter Zofrea

Community Leader

Board of Directors


Jonathan Blum

Tricon Global Restaurants

Robert Howard

Howard & Howard, Inc.

Robert Ihrke

Palmieri, Tyler, Wiener, Wilhelm & Waldron

William Jacoby

Community Leader

Karen (Johnson) Cohoe

Founder, Discovery Science Center

Thomas D. Peckenpaugh

Jackson, DeMarco & Peckenpaugh

Catherine Thyen

Community Leader