Board of Directors

Mr. Joe Adams
President, Discovery Science Center

Mr. Rick Baily, Board Chairman Elect
Vice President, Engineering & Mission Assurance, Boeing Defense, Space & Security, The Boeing Company

Ms. Renée Bannasch
General Partner, Premier Inns of America & EZ-8 Motels

Mr. Jeff Benck
President & Chief Operating Officer, Emulex

Mr. Dan Bolar, Board Chairman
Partner, Bolar Hirsch & Jennings LLP

Mr. Michael G. Connolly
Vice President & Client Director, Ingram Micro, IBM

Ms. Kendra M. Doyel
Group Vice President, Public Relations and Government, Ralphs Grocery Company

Mr. Ed Godlewski
Vice President, Project Development & Tech. Sales, Fluor Corporation

Mr. Gary Green
Executive Vice President, Regional Manager, California Bank & Trust

Mr. Timothy Henderson
Executive Director, Private Banker, JP Morgan Private Bank

Ms. Lydia Wang Himes
President, Lydia Wang & Associates, Inc.

Ms. Emily Horowitz
Vice President, Horowitz Group

Mr. Carl Jordan
Senior VP & Regional Manager, In-Store Network U.S. Bank

Ms. Pamela Winslow Kashani
Actress & Community Leader

Ms. Amy Kavanaugh
Vice President, Public Affairs & Engagement, Taco Bell Corp.

Mr. Steve Marconi
Folino Family Foundation

Mr. Tom McDorman, Officer At Large
Vice President, Corporate Development, Western Digital

Mr. Jeet Mukherjee
Senior Director, Business Intelligence Center & Sales Compensation, Ingram Micro

Mr. Robert Myers
Chief Financial Officer & Chief of Staff, West Coast Region, Wells Fargo

Mr. Jack Norberg, Board Vice Chairman
Chairman & Founder, Standard Investment Chartered, Inc.

Ms. Cindy Omiya, Board Secretary
Senior Vice President & Controller, The Capital Group Companies

The Honorable Miguel A. Pulido
Mayor, City of Santa Ana

Mr. Edward Quinlan, Jr.
Market President, Southern California, Humana

Mr. James “Walkie” Ray
General Partner, Sanderson J. Ray Development

Mr. Jeffrey H. Reeves, Officer at Large
Partner in Charge, Gibson, Dunn & Crutcher, LLP

Mr. David E. Rofsky
Senior Vice President, Global Commercial Banking, Bank of America

Ms. Kimberly Rogers, Ph.D.
Vice President, Technology Assessment, Allergan

Mr. Stanton Rowe
Corporate Vice President, Advanced Technology & Chief Scientific Officer,
Edwards Lifesciences Corporation

Ms. Cheryll Ruszat
Owner, Montessori Schools of Irvine

Mr. Rodger Schwecke
Vice President, Customer Solutions, Southern California Gas Company

Mr. Paul Short, Board Treasurer
Partner, KPMG LLP

Mr. Mark Skaist
Partner, Corporate Department, Stradling, Yocca, Carlson & Rauth

Mr. Harrison Smith
Chief Operating Officer, MacGillivray Freeman Films

Mr. Del Stagg, Ph.D.
Community Leader

Mr. Steve Sullivan
Director of Government & Institutions, Southern California Edison


Emeritus Board

Mr. Jonathan Blum
Tricon Global Restaurants

Mr. Robert Howard
Howard & Howard, Inc.

Mr. Robert Ihrke
Palmieri, Tyler, Wiener, Wilhelm & Waldron

Mr. William Jacoby
Community Leader

Mrs. Karen (Johnson) Cohoe
Founder, Discovery Science Center

Mr. Thomas D. Peckenpaugh
Jackson, DeMarco & Peckenpaugh

Ms. Catherine Thyen
Community Leader